Anniversary

Posted: June 4, 2016 in Blogs

The date 3rd June 2016 marks the 2nd anniversary of being diagnosed with a brain tumour. While an anniversary usually celebrates a happy occasion, this is certainly not something worth celebrating but more of a marker. A marker in time where your life changes forever. For some it will be a fight for survival, surviving or in my case waiting on that time bomb to go off. For some odd reason it had affected me this year when usually thinking and talking about it normally doesn’t. Keeping fingers crossed it will be better next year.

Comments
  1. Lisa Meenan says:

    My date was 17 August 1993 – just two days before my brother’s birthday – I woke in hospital and was told that I’d had two seizures and that I had a cyst on a brain tumour – a low grade astrocytoma – my world imploded… I understand how you feel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

